Our entire BMOP/sound catalog of CDs by American masters and some of today’s most celebrated composers is now streaming online.

Listen using our pop-out player (a new browser window will open).

November brings the long-awaited release of Charles Wuorinen’s opera Haroun and the Sea of Stories, and to celebrate, BMOP/radio features not only this new CD, but other favorite selections from our growing catalog of opera recordings in a special Opera playlist. Our New Releases playlist also features two of our more recent opera CDs: Gunther Schuller: The Fisherman and His Wife, and Norman Dello Joio: The Trial at Rouen. To complement our exploration of contemporary opera, BMOP/radio features a look at Symphonic Form in the 20th and 21st centuries, with works by a variety of mid-century masters. We also look back to seasons 8 and 9, spanning 2002-2004.

New Releases
Selections from our latest CDs including music by John Harbison, Eric Nathan, Norman Dello Joio, and Gunther Schuller.
Mon., Nov. 2, 7:30pm
Thurs., Nov. 5, 7:30pm
Tues., Nov. 20, 2pm
Sat., Nov. 14, 2pm
Tues., Nov. 17, 2pm

Symphonic Form
An exploration of 20th century composers’ take on the symphonic form, featuring works by Lukas Foss, Martin Boykin, Irving Fine, George Antheil, Alan Hovhaness, and Norman Dello Joio.
Tues., Nov. 3, 2pm
Wed., Nov 11, 11am
Mon., Nov. 16, 7:30pm
Wed., Nov. 25, 11am

Season 8, 2002-2003 Retrospective
Highlights from our eighth season, including Stephen Paulus’ The Five Senses, Lee Hyla’s Trans, Michael Gandolfi’s Points of Departure, and Fiddle Suite for Huqin and String Orchestra by Chen Yi.
Wed., Nov. 4, 11am
Mon., Nov. 9, 7:30pm
Sat., Nov. 21, 2pm
Thurs., Nov. 26, 7:30pm

Season 9, 2003-2004 Retrospective
Beloved works from our ninth season, including Ulysses by John Harbison, O’Keefe Images by Elena Ruehr, War Chant by Evan Ziporyn, Gunther Schuller’s Variants for Jazz Quartet and Orchestra, Themes from a Midsummer Night by Michael Gandolfi, and Milton Babbitt’s Composition for Twelve Instruments.
Sat., Nov. 7, 2pm
Thurs., Nov. 12, 7:30pm
Wed., Nov. 18, 11am
Mon., Nov. 23, 7:30pm

Opera
A playlist featuring our latest opera release, Charles Wuorinen: Haroun and the Sea of Stories. Plus excerpts from previous opera CDs including Our American Cousin by Eric Sawyer, Virgil Thomson’s Four Saints in Three Acts, Tobias Picker’s Grammy-winning Fantastic Mr. Fox, Elena Ruehr’s Toussaint Before the Spirits, and Lukas Foss’s Griffelkin.
Thurs., Nov. 19, 7:30pm
Tues., Nov 24, 2pm
Sat., Nov. 29, 2pm
Mon, Nov. 30, 7:30pm

Boston Modern Orchestra Project Radio is supported by a generous grant from the American Orchestras Futures Fund, a program of the League of American Orchestras made possible by funding from the Ann & Gordon Getty Foundation.